Skip to main content

Form settings: Delete a form

To fully delete a form, remove it from the editor and also delete it from the form dashboard. This article also explains the difference between resetting and deleting a form.

Tip: Forms can only be fully deleted by members with Owner or Billing Owner permissions for the project.

This article explains how to fully delete a form.

(1) Delete from the editor

  1. On the page in the editor, delete the form box you want to remove.

  2. If you were editing a site that has already been published, update the site. Your changes won't be reflected until you update.

(2) Also delete from the dashboard

  1. Open the Forms dashboard.
    ​
    ​To open from the Design Editor:

  • Open the [Main Menu] at the top of the left navigation, then click [Forms].

  • Or, select a form, open the [Form] tab in the right panel, and click [Notification settings & responses].


    ​
    ​To open from the project list:
    Select the project, then open the [Forms] dashboard.

2. From the list of forms on the left side of the screen, select the form you want to delete.

3. Click [Settings] in the top-right corner of the screen.

4. Click [Delete all responses and settings for this form]. Once deleted from the dashboard, it can't be restored.

Note: The difference between resetting and deleting a form

If the button says "Reset this form," it means a form box still exists on a page in the editor. Please delete the corresponding form box from the page in the editor.

form contact form contact input

Did this answer your question?