The Version Management feature helps you keep track of design changes made to your entire site, including details like who made the changes and what was modified. These changes are saved as "versions" that can be created automatically or manually.
You can name each version, making it easy to find past designs. If there are any issues or mistakes, you can quickly resolve them by rolling back to a previous version. Please note that this feature does not currently support saving and restoring on a per-page basis.
All plans come with the Version Management feature, but the storage duration will vary depending on the plan. If you upgrade your plan, the new duration will apply automatically.
Version Management only covers design data and settings that can be edited in the Editor. Other data types managed on the dashboard, for example, are not covered. Before using this feature, we recommend that you check which types of data are covered.
Versions can be saved manually or automatically based on preset conditions.
You can save versions manually from the History tab.
Alternatively, you can also save a new version by clicking "Save this version" from the three dots menu that appears when you select "Latest version," or by using the shortcut keys (Mac: ⌘ + Option + S, Windows: Shift + Alt + S).
Automatic saving occurs after every 50 operations, when the site is published or updated, and when it is restored.
The automatically saved versions are shown in a collapsed list, but if you modify the version name, it will be displayed without collapsing.
Editing version names
Version names can be edited after they are saved, whether it's an automatic or manual save. Select "Rename" from the three dots menu that appears when you select a version, enter a new name, then press save.
You can review the list of saved versions in the "History" tab of the Editor's settings panel. It displays the version history of all co-editors, including the person who is currently editing. When you click on a version, you can see the design and settings at that point in time.
From the "History" tab, select the version you want to restore, then press "Restore."
Once the restoration process is complete, you will receive a confirmation message.
If you have reset a project, you will not be able to check or restore versions from before the reset.
Only the history saved after May 10, 2023 at 17:00 can be viewed and restored.