Available on: Personal plan and above (legacy plans: Starter plan and above)
Here's how to protect your site with a password and limit who can view it.
Once password protection is turned on, visitors can only view your site after entering the correct password.
You can design the password entry page however you like, which makes it great for members-only sites or portfolio sites that include private work.
Note: Password protection can't be applied to individual pages.
If the visitor closes their browser after entering the password, the authentication is cleared. They'll be asked to enter the password again the next time they visit.
Turn on password protection
Note: You can only create one password page per project.
Only users with the Owner role (permission) for the project can change this setting.
Add a "Password page."
Select [Password page] when adding a page, or change the page type of an existing page to [Password page].Design the password page.
If you accidentally delete the password entry form, you can add it back from the Add panel > Basic > Form parts by selecting the [password] part.
Note: Password pages don't support dynamic lists. Even if you place one in the design editor, it won't appear on your live site.
Open the project dashboard and set up site protection.
Open project settings and click the [Settings] button for password protection.
Select [Protect the published site with a password] and enter the password you want to use.
* Passwords must be 8–30 characters and can only include single-byte letters and numbers.Publish your site.
If your site is already live, update your site to apply the change to the published version. Until the update is complete, the project dashboard will show a message letting you know that you need to publish or update.
After entering the password, visitors will see the page whose [Page type] is [Home]. If your project doesn't have a [Home] page, the page at the very top of the Pages panel will be shown instead.
Turn off password protection
Note: When password protection is turned off, your site is automatically unpublished at the same time. Publish it again manually if needed.
Open project settings from the project dashboard.
Click the settings button under [Site protection settings].
Select [Don't protect the published site with a password] and save your changes.
Once your changes are saved, password protection is turned off and your site is unpublished.
When password protection is turned off, the password page automatically switches to private.
Change the password
Here's how to change a password you've already set.
Open project settings from the project dashboard.
Click the settings button under [Site protection settings].
Enter a new password in the [Password settings] field and save.
Update your site.
Note: When you update your site, all edits made up to that point are applied across the entire site. You can review what will be applied ahead of time by checking the update differences. For details, see Update a published site > Check the changes that will be applied when you update.
Things to keep in mind
About sitemaps
On a password-protected site, the sitemap only includes the password page. Search engines can only crawl the password page.Downgrading below the Personal plan
If password protection is active when you downgrade to the Mini or Free plan, your published site is automatically unpublished as soon as the downgrade is complete.
password form password









